Sonntags Playlist – It’s been a while!

Hey freaks and folks,

I know it has definitely been quite some time since you heard from me.
But yes, I’m still alive and breathing! And back with a sunday’s playlist.
It comes with the theme „It’s been a while“. And it’s about songs or artists that I tend to forget and when I listen to them again, I’m always like „Oh hey, it’s been a while, why don’t I listen to you more often?“

So, I hope you enjoy and maybe you can relate to this feeling! 🙂

1. Bruce Springsteen – Old Dan Tucker

Yes, most of you may be like „the hell is this?“. But let me tell you, this song gives me SUCH a good mood it’s unbelievable! Also, it’s connected to some really amazing memories of when I was younger – so here you go! 🙂

 

2. My Chemical Romance – Welcome To The Black Parade

In my eyes still a masterpiece. And I barely listen to them!
Plus, I lost the album. Like, somehow I managed to crash that CD and it still breaks my heart every time I think about it. It also break my heart that I’ve never been able to see them live. That was one of my life goals kind of, but at the same time I missed every effin tour of them. Well, one can’t have everything.

 

3. Paramore – Ignorance

Another one!!! Why do I NEVER think about getting the rest of their albums? I own only one. Why do I never think about this song when I’m annoyed, because it’s the perfect song for that situation! (in my opinion). Urgh. But now it’s here, so maybe I’ll remember it when I see that they made it into the Playlist! 😀

 

4. Billy Talent – Red Flag

I actually listen to Billy Talent, not super often, but sometimes- but never this song. I don’t have it even though I love it! Like, I own three albums. But not the one whith this song.  Brings back all the good memories as well.
And it totally makes me wanna dance!

 

5. Tenacious D – Tribute

It’s my favourite! And, to my shame, I literally listen to it maybe once a year. Urgh. I gotta work on myself, I really have to. So, if you haven’t heard of Tenacious D so far- you’re welcome! The music video to this song is also hilarious!

 

6. Black Sabbath – Paranoid

I’m not even going to comment on this one. Besides this.

 

That was it for now. It was quite the jump back to my teen years as well, but okay.
I wish all of you a great sunday!
I’ll go and freshen up my music collection now! 😀

-Tabea

5 Gedanken zu “Sonntags Playlist – It’s been a while!

  1. Old Dan Tucker – jetzt weiss ich endlich, wer dieses Lied singt!
    Auch wenn nicht alle Songs in dieser Liste meinen Geschmack treffen, finde ich den Anstupser zur Erinnerung, dass es diese Songs mal gegeben hat, richtig schön.
    Danke dafür!

    Fussige liebe Grüsse von LangsamMacher Jana

    Gefällt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

