Just a chemistry-student that loves music

Hey yoo~

I’m Michelle, a 90s girl, born in 1992 that lives in Oldenburg. I am addicted to music, tattoos, coloured hair and Finland. I finished my master studies in chemistry in February 2017 and started right after it my PhD studies in physical chemistry. So I hope you can call me „Doctor“ in some years 😀 Call me a freak, geek or a nerd, whatever :p.

Well, most of my money flows into concerts and music. And if this is not the case, I leave my money at my favourite tattoo artist 😀 I listen to music every day, nearly every minute I got time for that. I prefer going to concerts rather than going to discos. My first concert I visited when I was 13 – 6 days before my 14th birthday – was Tokio Hotel! 🙂 For me music is everything. Music’s there when everyone else left. I really like the quote “If you’re happy you listen to the music. But when you’re sad you understand the lyrics!”

21457392_1877319095618070_686891032435698131_o 382410_3232723630599_1366390954_n

In 2003 I fell in love with The Rasmus. It’s a neverending lovestory between me and my first real love 😀 ❤ I love their songs, their sounds and the fact that they come from Finland 😀 It’s a shame I only saw them two times in concert (2012) :< My second love in music is coldrain. A Japanese rock/metal band with a pretty hawt singer *o*.  Last but not least I love the music of Casper. He’s a German rapper, a wonderful live-act and his performances are perfect. I really love his voice and his lyrics are soooo damn realistic.

Another fact about me is that I work on festivals. Not only at music festivals, I worked for three years at the „International Filmfestival Oldenburg“. And I’m in the promotion team for the Deichbrand-Festival. I love festivals and it’s a great experience to see “the other site” of a festival, too. You meet so many new and great people.

Well, how did I get to know those three cutiepies from IKLM?

I met Tabea in 7th grade. First she didn’t like me. But you know, most really good friendships are beginning with „At first, I really didn’t like you!“. And we are the cliché for that 😀 Now we know each other for more than 10 years. It wasn’t always easy, but look: Here we are :3 And how coldrain said in one of their songs „Your words get underneath my skin“: In January 2015 we got the same tattoo (The Crest of Friendship from Digimon).

Janna and me got to know in 2012 while watching Titanic 3D. So we have seen each other crying at out first date. Wonderful! 😀 After it we made it to Helsinki, a dream came true! The 5 Days in Helsinki were the best days in my life and Janna and Tabea were a great part of it <3.

I met Lea in 2013 when I visited Tabea in Brunswick. We wanted to go to a concert of Captain Capa. That was the day I got to know her and Captain Capa. ❤ ❤ That was the Jackpot, wasn’t it? We doesn’t meet that often, but when we meet it’s really funny.  I really love all the colours she has/had her hair dyed!

 

Random facts:

Favourite Pokémon: All the Eevee-stuff like Eevee itself, Espeon, Umbreon and Jolteon

Favourite Digimon: Raidramon, V-mon and Tailmon

Favourite Superhero: Spyro the small lilac Dragon :3

Favourite Fantasy-Animal: Spyro again? 😀

Recommendation for a public toilet for a concert: Well, if you’re in Hamburg at the Reeperbahn: Use the toilet of the restaurant “Schweinske”. They are really nice and I never had any problems using the toilet there 🙂 If you are in Bochum at the Zeche you can use the toilet of the kiosk near the Zeche. They will give you a key to open the door, then you can use it 🙂

Craziest shit done for a band/concert: Hehehe~ in February 2010 I slept in front of the O2-World Arena to see Tokio Hotel live, it was sooo damn cold.. it was freezing!!  I waited there for about 36 hours.. another thing: in December 2012 I waited about 11 hours to see The Rasmus live~ it was snowing and raining and freezing! Hell that were the two coldest days in my life 😀 Together with Tabea I wrote a fan letter that was longer than 100 metres! It was for Cinema Bizarre 🙂

Hottest Bandmembers: Jennifer Weist (Jennifer Rostock), Masato Hayakawa (coldrain) & Benjamin Griffey (Casper)!!

 

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

A small insight of my personal Wall of Fame. ❤

Rawk on! \m/

Kommentar verfassen

